Uncategorized

Imagine my surprise . . .

One of the ways I have found to get started on the busy book journey has been to find someone who is posting templates and use them to learn. If you haven’t yet found Imagine Our Life please check it out. She has the most beautiful selection of templates and ideas for quiet books. I decided the best one to start with was the Penguin and Igloo page . Stephanie provides very detailed step by step guides for constructing her pages plus the templates are downloadable and very easy to use. Essentially you need to cut them out and follow her instructions. Even I can do this!!

So this is what it looked like half way through:

20140209-214406.jpg

Not bad for a novice. I’ll take it. I still need to finish it off. But I’m waiting for the stars to sew in the sky. I’ll update this post once they arrive!

Leave a Reply

