Uncategorized

You are never too young to get into sewing ….

So today here in the UK we have had yet more rain. Its been a case of trying to find activities for the little ones indoors (they are 5 & 3).

We’ve made forts/dens, did a bit of art plus we had some family over for lunch (great distraction). But just before tea I was messing around with my sewing box – trying to organise – when I heard the words “can I do some sewing mummy?” From DS2 (3 years). I was so excited I nearly knocked him over in my scramble to get out the toddler sewing kit I bought eons ago in preparation for this moment! ( although no longer sold there are others in their range : http://www.hobbycraft.co.uk/hobbycraft-felt-monkey-sewing-kit/565154-1004 )

20140215-203714.jpg

DS1 took to it sew well. He really enjoyed it. Such a great skill and also so touching for him to be interested in something I’m doing.

20140215-203847.jpg

Needless to say his new dinosaur is inseparable from him. So if you have toddlers and are wandering around Hobbycraft or similar and see one of these little kits – get one! It’s soooo nice to have your kids interested in what you enjoy plus what a skill to have!

20140215-204042.jpg

Leave a Reply

