Busy / Quiet Book · Road trip · Surviving the holidays

Busy folders for my 4 & 5 year olds.

This Saturday we are off to France. We are driving the 10hr plus trip in one day with our 3 little ones – 5,4&1 year olds. Luckily they are normally very relaxed and well-behaved in the car but I have been conscious that it’s a big journey and a long time to be sat staring out the window!

So as you know I have a rather enormous collection of ideas and inspiration when it comes to keeping the kids busy on my Pinterest account – naturally I turned to it for inspiration. Well inspiration I got! I decided to create “Busy File Folders” for my boys to keep them busy and somewhat entertained on the trip and possibly at different points on the holiday!

20140523-070656-25616182.jpg

Essentially I covered a A4 File folder with fun fabric and then filled it with fun activities for the boys!

Over the next week I’ll upload a bit more detail on the how and whys of the project! Stay tuned.

20140523-071033-25833608.jpg

Leave a Reply

