Busy / Quiet Book

#sewingnewyearsresolutions – Need more time to sew

Well the last few months have been a disaster on the sewing front as our business ramped up for the Christmas trading season. As we are coming out the other end and Christmas is upon us it’s got me thinking about next year and those fateful New Years resolutions.

Running a business from home and a busy household of three very small kids doesn’t leave much time for hobbies. But sewing relaxes me. It clears my mind and makes me focus on something I enjoy and find fun – if not a tad frustrating. I need to find more time or commit to using some of the time I have free (normally my evenings after kids are tucked up in bed) to spend some time sewing and sorting out my daughter’s quiet books. She is due to turn 2 after Christmas so the next two years will be when she uses and benefits from them the most.

Now normally I do not give New Years resolutions much thought and stick to a general I’ll try to do better mantra or I’ll try and slow down a bit. But this year I’m throwing caution to the wind and actually pinning down a few sewing / craft-related goals for next year. So here are my first three:

#sewingnewyearsresolutions

1. Spend at least two nights a week for a minimum of 30 minutes uninterrupted (those with kids under five will understand this! ) sewing or sorting sewing stuff.

2. Aim to complete 3 quiet book pages a month

3. Plan out my craft space by end of feb

So we will see. 😃. I hoping to start sharing patterns of some of the pages I’ve been working on and making.

If you have any #sewingnewyearsresolutions would love to hear them.

Wishing you a merry Christmas! See you in 2015. 🎉😃🎉

Leave a Reply

